Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Automatic running of a script

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    21

    Default Automatic running of a script

    Is there any command or method that allows a script to be run automatically as a xeras model is opened?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    72

    Default

    As far as I'm aware no you can't Catrin. You can open a XERAS model from within a script (via COM), and then you can run an embedded secondary script within the second model, but since its opened via COM, the user can't actually use it then as far as I know.

    Ps. Not just doing XPAC scripting anymore I see!


    Edit: The XERAS devs want to know why do you need this? And what the script would do?
    Last edited by zdamant; 12-Jun-2014 at 09:16 AM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Yes, I've been assisting our guys in Xeras programming for a little while now. Getting to know Xeras better each time.

    We'd like a 'splash screen' to open as the model opens. I have developed one using Dialog boxes which works well when called, but it would be nice for it to display automatically, rather than be the script to run. But if this is not possible having only that script within the script manager and using buttons to call the other scripts is something I can work with.

Similar Threads

  1. Error message after removing records via a script
    By CatrinPitt in forum Scripting Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 20-Sep-2013, 04:44 PM
  2. Running XPAC on a Mac
    By sstewart in forum XPAC
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15-Aug-2011, 11:34 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28-Oct-2009, 10:10 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18-Jan-2007, 06:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •